Welcome to Tanworth-in-Arden Parish Council Website

Tanworth-in-Arden Parish Council is one of the 113 Parish Councils within Stratford-on-Avon District Council. Stratford is one of the 5 District or Borough Councils within Warwickshire County Council. The Council is made up of 12 Parish Councillors who are elected onto the council every four years. There are nominally 6 from Tanworth and 6 from Earlswood. The next Elections will take place in May 2023.

The Parish covers around 3000 residents in a large mainly rural area of South Warwickshire (Stratford-on-Avon North), including Tanworth-in-Arden itself, Earlswood, Wood End, Forshaw Heath, Aspley Heath, Danzey Green. The Parish receives funding from  a precept levied on council tax payers by Stratford District Council. The Parish Council's main responsibilities are for Footway lighting, Earlswood Leisure Park & play area and Tanworth-in-Arden Village Green & War Memorial. The Parish Council awards grants and donations to local causes. The Council are at present  in the final stages of producing the Neighbourhood Development Plan to go to public consultation.


Vacancy for Parish Clerk 

Latest News

Alcester Police North SNT. Latest Weekly Report. Sunday 16th January 2022

Published: 17 Jan 22

This is our latest weekly report and prompt to see if you have any questions, suggestions or concerns for the Alcester Police North Safer Neighbourhood Team. Thank you to those that have contacted the Team this week. Read More...

Have your say on Warwickshire's Vision for Bus Travel

Published: 11 Jan 22

We would like communities and businesses to have a say in the consultation over these documents Read More...

Vacancy for Parish Clerk

Published: 11 Jan 22


Public Consultation - Wednesday 12th January 2022

Published: 6 Jan 22

Tanworth in Arden Parish Council, in partnership with Warwickshire Rural Housing Association and Warwickshire Rural Community Council, is holding a consultation on Wednesday 12th January 2022 regarding the proposed development of eleven new homes for rent and shared ownership for local people. Read More...

M40-M42 Interchange

Published: 22 Dec 21

M40-M42 Interchange Scheme: Advanced Works Update