Parish Council

Tanworth in Arden Parish Council is one of the 113 Parish Councils within Stratford-on-Avon District Council.
Stratford is one of the 5 District or Borough Councils under Warwickshire County Council.

Tanworth in Arden Parish

Tanworth in Arden Parish

The Parish covers around 3000 residents in large, mainly rural, area of South Warwickshire (Stratford-upon-Avon North), including Tanworth-in-Arden, Earlswood, Forshaw Heath, Aspley Heath, Danzey Green, Gilbert’s Green, Penn Lane & Poolhead Lane.

The Parish receives a precept from Stratford District Council.

The Council is made up of 12 Parish Councillors who are elected onto the council. There are nominally 6 from Tanworth and 6 from Earlswood.

Council Members
Councillor Roy Willmott – Chairman of the Parish Council and Finance & General Purpose Committee
Councillor Peter Oakley – Vice Chairman
Councillor Tom Ross
Councillor Dermot O’Brien
Councillor Paul Instone
Councillor Tom Ross
Councillor Sylvia Stanton
Councillor Jean Keogh
Councillor Susan Jones
Councillor Ewen Cunningham
Councillor Andy Wilkins – Chairman of the Planning Committee
Councillor Mike Saunders
Councillor Carole Sheppard

Councillors must act in the best interests of the community. However, there may be times when a councillor’s personal interests are not the same, or do not appear to be the same, as those of the community.
In these situations, it is important that Councillors do not allow personal interests to interfere, or appear to interfere, with their ability to act in the best interests of the community.

Councillors Pecuniary Interests can found at :-

Tanworth in Arden Parish Council Community Emergency Plan (pdf document)

Share this using...